Audrey Ashira

Call Me, Friend

In lyrics on June 15, 2010 at 1:05 am

Friend,
This is me calling you again
I want to hop a southbound train
In the midst of pouring rain
Just to hear you play guitar

Friend,
Uh huh, this is me again
I want to walk through your front door
Sit down on your kitchen floor
And play with rubber bands
While we write novels on napkins

Your voice on the line
Is like diluted wine
But I guess it will suffice for now
Synthetic quiet is cacophony
I crave the silence that your eyes sing

Friend,
I’ve got to hear your voice again
Tell me all the little things
The words you said
The songs you sing and can’t get out of your head

Friend,
I’ve got to talk to you again
Because I think I’m going crazy
But isn’t it amazing just to know that we’re alive?

Your voice on the line
Is like diluted wine
But I guess it will suffice for now
Synthetic quiet is cacophony
I crave the silence that your eyes sing

Ya,
I know, this is the machine
But I just had to hear your voice and say goodnight
Before I fell asleep

Your voice on the line
Is like diluted wine
But I guess it will suffice for now
Synthetic quiet is cacophony
I crave the silence that your eyes sing

Leave a Reply

