Audrey Ashira

inadequate

In lyrics, poetry on June 20, 2010 at 8:50 pm

this is my poor offering
for you my Lord and King
this is my poor love token
for all You’ve spoken over me

there is nothing I can bring
You haven’t given first to me
there is no song that I could sing
You haven’t first sung to me

I’m inadequate

this is my one warcry
this is my last breath
take my life, You who took my death

there is nothing I can bring
You haven’t given first to me
there is no song that I could sing
You haven’t first sung to me

I’m inadequate

life breath
living water
consume me
take me over

life breath
living water
consume me
take me over

I’m inadequate

Leave a Reply

