Audrey Ashira

sisters

In freewrite, poetry, scrap-paper snippets on June 22, 2010 at 8:56 am

My Sister,
Miday-
warm
and bright
and burning like a fire

On the horizons
Of the deserts
Of your eyes
I see you

You are spirit

My Sister,
Midnight-
Deep
Blu-white
And scintillating

In the windows
Of the highrises
Of your eyes
I see you

you are dreams

  1. this was really very nice. I liked it even more the 2nd or 3rd time I read it… Dreams and Spirit…. Miday and Midnight… love the contrast and comparisons between them…. like any sisters will have. Just a very cool piece…
    thanks.

Leave a Reply

