Audrey Ashira

something like a letter

In freewrite, poetry on June 24, 2010 at 6:58 pm

I want to write you a letter
but the thoughts get jumbled
up in the emotions
and tumble across the thin blue lines
like a frenzied pile of pick-up sticks
like the sticky blood running from my finger-tips
and I’m no fortune teller
and I’m no Solomon
I’m a crazy, silly little fool
with a head full of dreams
and a handful of things
and a heartfull of love that keeps spilling out to you

ps. make sense of this, if you can find any
if not
just always know I love you desperately

Leave a Reply

