Audrey Ashira

when the world seems very wide

In freewrite, poetry on June 25, 2010 at 9:21 am

when the world seems very wide
I try to remember
your touch and your smile
and the way your eyes move

and I try to write you letters
and I fail
and I stare at the phone for a long time
hoping you’ll call

and then I try to distract myself
and not remember you
but of course that never works

but
I have to try something
anything at all

for the world seems very wide
when you’re away

[and I miss you]

Leave a Reply

