Audrey Ashira

One my heart craves

In freewrite, poetry on July 7, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Come and posses me
Lover, caress me
In the ropes of Your arms
The strong fortress of Your heart
Tell me I am Yours
And Yours only

I tremble when You hold me

  1. beautiful.

    makes me want this… this feeling… too…

  2. You can have it.
    He wants you.
    He’s in love with you.
    He’s seeking you out.
    He’s written this for you…..

    “I have called you by name; you are Mine!
    When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
    And through the rivers, they will not overflow you….
    Nor will the flame burn you….
    Since you are precious in my sight
    Since you are honored and I love you….
    Do not fear, for I am with you….”
    “I will betroth you to me forever;
    Yes, I will betroth you to Me in righteousness and in justice,
    In lovingkindness and in compassion
    And I will betroth you to Me in faithfulness,
    Then you will know the Lord.”

    Isaiah 43 and Hosea 2:9,20

Leave a Reply

