Audrey Ashira

dminor waltz

In lyrics, poetry on July 12, 2010 at 4:02 pm

Moving pictures on the screen
Play the answering machine
You’re voice, a broken melody
Is crackling like fire

Empty bottles, broken glass
Questions I don’t need to ask
We had dreams, but dreams don’t last
Just make us laugh before we die

Seasons pass like people do
Soon the grass will grasp us too
One touch in time, our eyes- they knew
And Eternity was there

They say they have it sorted through:
I’m heartbroken; I’m in love with you.
But I died at the first word you said –
And you can’t kill a man that’s dead.

They say as I look out
All that I see
Is through rose colored glasses
But roses aren’t pink
They’re the color of red, red blood

Leave a Reply

