Audrey Ashira

wish

In freewrite, poetry on July 19, 2010 at 10:51 am

the stars are out
the third one finally arrived
and I’m writing you a letter
praying this won’t die.

wish me to you,
please
to the water>
to the ferris wheel>
to the architecture
of your eyes.

you said heaven was a place of trees.
wish me to the forest of your dreams.
I’ll show you how to play the beat/
You’ll show me how to move my feet.
and we’ll teach the forest how to sing.

wish me to the open road.
to the small house
of stars and railroad ties.
One -track- minds can make it through
wish me to you

Leave a Reply

