Audrey Ashira

glass

In freewrite, half a melody and three-fourths a beat, poetry on July 27, 2010 at 11:56 am

I’m looking at my dreams
Everything
I thought I knew
Lying shattered on the ground

Love is a melody
And I’m haunted by the sound

Love is glass
beautiful
out to cut you
Dreams don’t last:
Broken marbles
Falling through the cracks

I’m looking at the stars
Burning fire in a freezing
Emptiness

Love is fire
Boiling blood
And clenching fists

Love is glass
beautiful
out to cut you
Dreams don’t last
Broken marbles
Falling through the cracks

Leave a Reply

