Audrey Ashira

lullaby to My love

In freewrite, lyrics, poetry on August 7, 2010 at 2:04 pm

Hush, my Baby
Don’t you cry
I will sing you a Lullaby
The Monsters are real
And their voices are strong
But they will not touch you
While I’m here,
Hold on

Hold on
My love
Do not fear
While I am here
My Dove

Hush….
My presence is your calm
You’re safe in the fortress of My arms
And I’m holding on

Awake, my lover
The winter is over
Give me yourself
In the fresh feilds of clover
I give you my life-breath
Give me your songs
There’s a storm comming
But My love is strong

Hold on….

Leave a Reply

