Audrey Ashira

Let me Go

In freewrite, poetry on August 11, 2010 at 11:50 pm

Why are You telling me
You’re proud of me
When all I’ve done
Is mess things up
And let You down?

Why do You keep loving me
When all I’ve done
Is hurt You
And lose the sound
Of Your voice
In the thunder of myself?

You pull me back and then
You kiss me and
You kiss me again

You capture, capture me
And I get lost
So lost in your hands

You’re like a strong rope
Wrapping around me
Pulling me tighter

You’re like the lightening
And I’m consumed
By the fire
Of the way

The way that You won’t let me go

Why are chasing after me
When I’ve run so long
Why are you doing right by me
When I’ve done so wrong

And why do you still love me
When I’ve gone and broke your heart
And you know I’m gonna do it again
Just turn around and fall back in

Why do you keep capturing me
Why do you keep rapturing me
With Your love?
After all of what I’ve done to you
I’d think you had enough
But no
All I do is out to kill you
But there you go

And pull me back and then
You kiss me and
You kiss me again

You capture, capture me
And I get lost
So lost in your hands

You’re like a strong rope
Wrapping around me
Pulling me tighter

You’re like the lightening
And I’m consumed
By the fire
Of the way

The way that You won’t let me go

oh, oh

The way that You won’t let me go

  1. This one left tears in my eyes. I LOVE it.

    You’re so good at this!

Leave a Reply

