Audrey Ashira

Don’t give up

In freewrite, lyrics, poetry on August 15, 2010 at 11:01 pm

Don’t give up on me, Darlin
Oh please, don’t give on me my sweet
Don’t give up on me, Darlin
You have yet to give up on me

I keep packing up my bags, Dear
Saying I am leaving for the last time
But before I step down the road
Before the latch is closed
On my luggage
I miss being by Your side

Don’t give up on me, Darlin
I’ve done You wrong again
But I’m commin back again
And this time I’m gonna try and stay

Won’t you say
That you love me one more time
Just for good measure
You keep sneaking in my luggage
All your sweet love letters

And I know I’m such a jerk
Maybe this time we can work things out
Maybe I can just give up myself
And melt right into You
And Your sweet
desert skye love, Darling
Give me Your sweet, sweet
desert skye love, Darling

You always meet me right where I’m at
You’ve never done me no wrong
Only written me love songs
Told me I’m Your only
You need to do more than hold me
You need to strap me down and bind me in
Your sweet, sweet
desert skye love, Darling
Your sweet, sweet
desert skye love, Darling
Your sweet, sweet
desert skye love, Darling

Oh, Darling, Darling
Don’t give up on me

  1. This is beautiful, Sister. I really like it.

Leave a Reply

