Audrey Ashira

ocean in a bottle

In freewrite, poetry on September 7, 2010 at 8:41 pm

I’m sending you the ocean in a bottle
Open it
Let it loose
Set it free.

I’m sending you the shoreline
In an envelope
Let it out
With your doubts

Dive in with me.

  1. Nice imagery. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Beautiful words:3 Thank for sharing^^

  3. super cute, beautiful job!

  4. Happy Thursday, Thanks for the support.

  5. I really liked this sweet little poem. Thanks for sharing.

  6. I read this several times.
    Enjoyed it more and more ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Oh my !! this was breath-stopper !! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Such lovely pictures you painted with this poem. I enjoyed it!

  9. Wow. Iยดd like to recieve an ocean in a bottle.
    Well done ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Short and sweet, loved it.

    And I agree with ^^ hernamewaslaughter, I would like one too.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Sweet little poem..

    Rhyming Waters

    –Someone Is Special–

  12. sharp , to the point but sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve never read a poem so crisp in words ๐Ÿ™‚

    good jo ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. simple and well said ๐Ÿ™‚ reminded me of a seashell ๐Ÿ˜€

    Rally Week 29, My Poem

  14. Divinely simple. Nice write here. Love and Light, Sender

  15. So much better than a message in the bottle and directly to the point! Wonderful play on the words.

  16. beside returning favor to poets here,
    visit and comment for 18 poets NEW from my participants list, and let me know after you are done.
    Thanks!

  17. At first I thought “Oh no, another poem about the ocean” but I was pleasantly surprised to find that it’s very unique. Loved it.

  18. Thanks so much for all your comments ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. I can feel the sea breeze and smell the salty air. I miss living at the ocean.

  20. Iโ€™m sending you the shoreline
    In an envelope
    Let it out
    With your doubts.

    wonderful. wonderful. im absolutely speechless.

  21. I will gladly dive in with you. Great poem (:

  22. Could naything have been more beautiful?

    I am prompted to quote ~
    “Every foot that walked along a path
    Left a telegram written in the stone”
    Pablo Neruda

    I am:
    http://puplumages.wordpress.com/2010/09/11/memories-rain/

  23. http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/10/27/the-celebrate-poet-of-september-award-nomination-announcement/

    please vote for fellow posts,
    you are nominated, you win one vote, if you vote for other poets, you win another vote.

    upon join the voting, you win at least a runner up award .
    Thanks for the attention.

Leave a Reply

