Audrey Ashira

killing

In freewrite, poetry on September 9, 2010 at 10:47 pm

It’s killing me
Killing you
We’re dying slowly
So slowly
We can count each breath

It’s killing you
Killing me
We’re bleeding words
So many
We can taste our death

  1. This was a killer! But this did NOT kill me! I can read it over and over..
    I loved the way you interchanged the me and you in the 2 stanzas.. it kinda added effect to the tone of the poem! Very nice!
    “taste our death” — chilling!!!

  2. Thank you so much:) I really appreciate your comments.

Leave a Reply

