Audrey Ashira

Bando

In poetry on October 18, 2010 at 9:56 am

I’m a Bando
I’m a wanderer
I’m not a good man –
Just told some good lies

I’m a Bando
An old weary traveller
But still too young
And too afraid
To die

It’s all gone
Don’t ask what
It doesn’t matter.
They left me –
cloths on my back
guilt in my soul

I’m a Bando
A begger and a sinner
Looking for a guitar
Maybe even hope

God, God
I’m dirty
I’m scared
God, the pain’s
The only cloths I wear

I’m a Bando
Squatting in a dying world
I’m a traveller
Heaven’s my home

Leave a Reply

