Audrey Ashira

green

In poetry on April 27, 2011 at 9:54 am

Vast and varied shades of green
I am drunk on your verdet
And the vivre of our mutual verdure
And our verdancy
Caught in the sounds and colors
We both play
Like timpanis and tinker-toys
Oh, your harmonious veridian
Strikes such a chord
The whistling whispering tinkering
Of your jade leaves
And chlorophyll filled branches
Makes me shiver-smile
At our own greenness
Though we rush on heedless
For this is the grassy spring.

  1. I’m a writer too and while lookng up the fabulous synonyms of my favorite color, I chanced on your poem which I loved.
    Your’s was the first entry that came up when I googled “viridian verdure shades” It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who finds passion in verdet? lol
    Namaste
    NovemberPuck

    My on and off active blog is “ofbeautyandbounty@wordpress.com. Feel free to drop by.

Leave a Reply

