Audrey Ashira

kiddushin

In freewrite, poetry on May 2, 2011 at 9:49 am

I will be working in the fields, my love,
When you come back to take me as Your bride.
I will be bringing in the harvest, my love,
When you capture me and bring me to Your side.

I will be singing in the desert, my love,
When you come to rain down your life.
I’ll be stoking the fire in the darkness, my love,
When you come back to take me to Your light.

I’ll be holding the sick and the broken, my love,
When You come back to take me in Your arms.
I’ll be fighting, unfailing in the battle, my love,
When You end it, and rescue me from harm.

I will be ready and waiting, my love,
When you come down to capture me
I will have nothing here to lose, my love,
For You are my everything.

Leave a Reply

