Audrey Ashira

Creation

In freewrite, lyrics, poetry on May 16, 2011 at 9:16 pm

Hope is the bird that sings while the night is still dark.
Hope is the bird that sings while the night is still dark.
I will awaken the dawn.
I will awaken the dawn.

For You have promised to be faithful,
And all Your promises are true.
You are faithful to redeem,
And I will wait for you.

I am a new creation like the spring.
I am a new creation like the spring.

Hope is the bird that sings while the night is still dark.
Hope is the bird that sings while the night is still dark.
I will awaken the dawn.
I will awaken the dawn.

I wait for you like the watchman wait for the morning;
Like a child waits in the dark for loving arms.
You are faithful to redeem,
And I will wait for you.

I am a new creation like the spring.
I am a new creation like the spring.

I will wait for you while the night is still dark.
I will wait for you while the night is still dark.
I will sing to you while the night is still dark.
I will rest in You while the night is still dark.
I’ll put my hope in You while the night is still dark.
For You remain faithful and true while the night is still dark.

The Spring is coming, The Spring is coming and I will sing.
The Spring is coming, The Spring is coming and I will sing.
For You are faithful, You are faithful – I will sing.
Because You are faithful, You are faithful – I will sing.

For there is a hope, there is a hope
And it is You
For there is a hope, there is a hope
And it is You

Leave a Reply

