Audrey Ashira

El Shaddai

In freewrite, poetry on May 20, 2011 at 8:16 am

my Love, my Sweet, my own, oh, do you know? You are more beautiful to me than the spring, than the new things springing out of the earth in colors vibrant, fresh, alive! You are like breath to my lungs, colors to my eyes, water to my throat. You are newness, beautiful morning, deep chocolaty night. You are all the powerful fury of a monarch. All the deep strength of a man. All the satisfaction of a mother’s breast. I feed on only You. I live only for You. I love only for You. And when this so swift journey through the earth is through. I will dive into eternity. And be one with You.

Leave a Reply

