Audrey Ashira

Cerulean

In freewrite, poetry on June 9, 2011 at 8:01 pm

A color came and found me.
It saw me staring
Into the pages
Of a new anthology
Of old writing.
– Saw my eyes:
blue
and lit with the light
of love at first sight,
as I gazed on the word
of a color:
Cerulean.

Oh!
The nights and the days
I have dreamed of you
– sweet colour –
yet never seen!
To one day, long hence
be scribbling through an art set
and suddenly arrested
by the smooth blue brilliance
on the cool white page,
fall in love again
and recognize thy name!
<Cerulean>

{And oh, my Love,
so will it be with us?
knowing Your Name so long,
loving so dearly,
to someday
– enraptured –
behold Thee in all Thy glory?
!}

Leave a Reply

