Audrey Ashira

to my Sistaa:)

In freewrite, poetry on June 17, 2011 at 11:46 am

We shared secrets in the pool beneath the stars.

We shared dreams on the smooth, black trampoline.

We shared tears in the hallway where we used to laugh and play,

You needed faith – so you asked me to pray.

 

We shared confusion across the telephone wires.

We shared smiles, songs, a dance or two or three….

We shared letters. We shared Oreos in fresh, white milk.

We shared joys – across the miles, and while ice skating.

 

And someday, I’ll be there in your wedding,

And [let’s hope ;)] soon after, you’ll be in mine.

And we’ll share the joy of being first to see each other’s babies –

To be there through the happiest and saddest times.

 

Because you are my Sister and my Dearest Friend,

My prayer partner, my childhood BFF,

A beautiful, captivating woman of God,

One I love so much more than words can express –

 

Sweet and lovely lady, our Father adores,

I love you! And I can’t wait to share more!

Leave a Reply

